Make your own free website on Tripod.com

BOWN contacts & Bown Web pages on the Internet  

These are all contacts I have made in the course of my research on the Internet. If you want your details added, email me.

Please advise me if your details have changed, or are incorrect, or if you wish to have your details removed.

Generally speaking, you remain relatively anonymous by only quoting your email address. I DO NOT list postal addresses or the specific area in which a person resides. People with like interests are advised to contact each other by email first.

Remember, not everyone may have your enthusiasm and time, so don't put undue pressure on other's to come up with information for you, or the relationship may end abruptly.

 

           The listing is by the ancestors name, in alphabetical order (Albert through to William),  under the following headings:

 

Descendants of William Bown1724 Middlezoy.

MIDDLEZOY, BRIDGWATER,  & SURROUNDING VILLAGES:

SOMERSET

UK

USA

Bown Web Pages.

 

Most recent changes now have a date in red in front of them. This page was last updated 30th Sept  2007

 


Contact me @ 

 

 

 

Descendants  of William Bown1724 Middlezoy.

 

 


Dave Bown  UK                                              

 

 The following  Middlezoy Bown's:  William Bown1724>William Bown1751>John Bown1775>Charles Bown1815>Walter Bown1843>James Bown1874>Walter Bown1920. Also  Albert Bown , b1872,Middlezoy who emigrated to Illinois.

 

Audrey Garretson  USA  AudeeG@aol.com              Albert Bown , b1872 Middlezoy to Illinois.

 

120202 Morris Bown UK  morris@mbown.fsbusiness.co.uk  Alfred Bown b1866 Middlezoy  m Eliza Jane Emery b1867

 

   

210806  Rob Clarke  UK    zumrob@tesco.net   Joshua Bown1818 of Othery, son of Mary Bown1787. George Bown1856, son of Joshua, married  Elizabeth Callow.

 

021202Ron L Bown      USA    rlbown@cyberenet.net  John Bown b1837 & Charlotte Sawtell of Othery to Illinois.

170807Bill  McLean      USA    williammclean@hughes.net  (was wmcl@eticomm.net)       John Bown b1837 & Charlotte Sawtell of Othery to Illinois

021202Julie Baliva         USA    Jbaliva2@aol.com          John Bown b1837 & Charlotte Sawtell of Othery to Illinois

 

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Gary Bown       USA      g-c.bown@worldnet.att.net   John Bown b 1828 Othery m Louise Hucker, & two children (Charles & Rosanna) emigrated to Morgan Co, USA 1867.William Bown1751>William Bown1774> Robert Bown1794 > John Bown1828

Tim Perry    anangailx@freeUK.com        William Bown1774 > Robert Bown1794 > John Bown1828 m Louisa Hucker

300907 Julia Palmer Scot’  julia.palmer@talk21.com  William Bown1751>William Bown1774 > Robert Bown1794 > Rosanna Bown1824> William J Cross1854>Arthur Cross1884

Angela Evans  UK   FTAEVANS@aol.com Alpha Lillian EVANS (nee BOWN) who is buried in Weston Zoyland churchyard.  She was born at the Pumping Station at Andersea. Her parents Oliver Charles BOWN and Alpha Jane WALDEN

Mike Bale UK mike.bale@ntlworld.com                        William Bown1751>William Bown1774>Robert Bown1794 > William Bown1822 > Dorcas Bown1862    William Bown1821 m Mary Ann Jeffrey at  High Ham

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

180902 William Baverstock  No email so contact me. John Bown b1802 Middlezoy m Lititia Mullins b1828 of East Pennard.

 

270907 Laura Luther(neeHack)  UK  Lauraflag@aol.com (Was  lors_hack@hotmail.com, and  laura_hack@hotmail.com) Laura Bown, daughter of Charles & Hannah(Anna) was b1885 Middlezoy

 Charles parents were Thomas Bown & Sarah Scrivens. Thomas's parents were William Bown & Rosanna Bartlett.

 

150404 Steve Bown       UK      steve@bownco.co.uk          Michael(b c 1801) & Rebecca Bown, Othery   (father of Alfred born 1844 )

Warren Halley  USA      warfe@irtc.net                     Michael Bown b1801, d1876 in Somerset, UK

Jack Winter      USA  winter1@midwest.net             Michael & Rebecca Bown parents of Jane Bown , b. 6 July 1850

 

Eric Bonell UK      eric.bonell@virgin.net         Oliver Bown m Grace Kick 1894, son Jack Bown. Othery/Middlezoy/Libertyvile Ill, USA

Kathleen (Kick) Flary USA  purrr6242@aol.com           As above.

 

 

Gail Bath    Canada    gailbath@shaw.ca                  Robert Bown b1794,Middlezoy, eldest son of  William Bown & Rosanna Bartlett,

 he lived at  Pitney with Caroline Ando. His grandson Alfred emigrated to Victoria, BC, Canada in 1912.

Judith Matthews Australia matthews@tpg.com.au   Robert Alexander Bown bSept1858 at Pitney, son of Robert Bown (b1795)and Caroline Ando. Robert married Elizabeth Squire. at the Parish Church, Pitney 19th Sept 1878 .

Bernie Macey  UK  MACEYBS@aol.com                    Robert b1858 and Elizabeth  Bown(Squire) who lived at Wood Farm, Pitney , his gr, gr,  grandparents

220807 David Bown Canada    dbn1264@telus.net            William Bown1751>William Bown1774>Robert Bown1794 > >Robert Alexander Bown1858>Alfred Bown1890>Herbert Bown1925

 

 

180503  Janice Hall   Australia      janice@myplace.net.au      Samuel Bown b 1810(son of William & Rossanna) m Ann Keirle b1813 Othery. Daughter Amelia b1850

060907  Tony Pearce/ Elizabeth Marsh.  UK           William Bown1751>William Bown1774>Samuel  Bown1810 > Charlotte Bown1841 > William Hugh Bown1867> Henry Charles Bown1910

 

 

 

280307 Jay Glanville    USA   Samuel Bown b 1807, married Jemima Barnstable (Jays relative).

 Web pages and email address at  http://www.glanvillenet.info/

(Was  jglanville@compuserve.com  &  http://ourworld.compuserve.com/homepages/jglanville/genes.htm )

 

Pete Bown        UK   peterbown@cableinet.co.uk   Samuel & Jemmima's son Henry James Bown b1860. Middlezoy .Pete's  gr gfather

 

110205 Debbie Hamilton Canada  debhamilton@sasktel.net      Thomas Bown (b1804)and Elizabeth Rossiter of Middlezoy

                                 (was   debhamilton@sk.sympatico.ca)

      Web page at           http://www.sasktelwebsite.net/deham/andrewsfamily           

      

Greg Bown  bountybar@hotmail.com       William Bown and Hannah Perrot (married circa 1773) were my great great great great grandparents

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Phillip G Billing   UK      pbilling@globalnet.co.uk             William Bown1751> William Bown1774> Thomas Bown1804> Thomas Bown1840>Anna Bown1869

Charmaine Cottam  UK  cottam@reg59char52.fsnet.co.uk  William Bown1751> William Bown1774> Thomas Bown1804> Thomas Bown1840>Anna Bown1869

 

 

John.G. White        UK    jegwhite@email.msn.com  William Bown  m Frances Butler in 1746 @ Middlezoy, Som

 

Dave Bown        UK                                                        William Bown  m Frances Butler in 1746 @ Middlezoy, Som

 

141103Geoff Audcent  UK  Geoff.Audcent@defra.gsi.gov.uk   William Bown  m Frances Butler in 1746 @ Middlezoy, Som

 

 

John Buck jr            john.buck.jr@usa.net                     Dale Bown1911 son of William Bown1887

 

 

 

MIDDLEZOY , BRIDGWATER & SURROUNDING VILLAGES:

 

 

 

241202Daryl E Brock    ??        debrock@pe.net              William Bown b 1855, Bridgwater(or Middlezoy?), UK . Died 1943, Macoupin Co., IL 

 

261002 Emma Bown   'emmabown@hotmail.com   Peter Bown from Bridgwater, now in Cornwall(was emma@ebown.freeserve.co.uk)

Shirley   Shirley428@aol.com       Bowns and other families in Middlezoy, Westonzoyland and Othery

 

SOMERSET.

Pete Bown UK                         He says 'my great grandfather originated from Bristol.'

  Web page at  http://www.empusa.demon.co.uk/home/index.htm  Origins of Bown name

Conway Bown  Australia   conway@ipas.com.au        Elija Bown, b1830 (father Joseph)West Cranmore, Somerset.

Conway's Web pages at  www.ipas.com.au

Arlene Smith   Canada   kermode@home.com        Eliza Bown (Born in Priddy 1845) m Thomas Snell Spiller in Wells.

Mike Bown              m.bown@ntlworld.com                Bown relatives in West Cranmore, Somerset

260802 Daphne Pullin  daphnerose@pnc.com.au   John Bown b1828 West Cranmore m Elizabeth ????b1833 South Cadbury

 

John Jennings  Australia  J_JENNINGS@onaustralia.com.au  Sarah Bown m Benjamin Wickham, 5 Sep 1785 Codford Wiltshire ENG. They had three(?) children including Benjamin Wickham b. 11 Nov 1792 possibly Shepton Mallet , Somerset?.

310802 Sally Hall  Australia   sallyhall@iinet.net.au     (was  albhall@ozemail.com.au)  Thomas and Sarah (nee Crees) Bown of Evercreech

Mike Bown Australia    bown@vicnet.net.au            Thomas BOWN. His son  Charles BOWN born 1833 died 1911- married Marie Irenel Atchison and emigrated  to Australia? from Evercreech Somerset UK.

 

 

UK

 

090306  Kathy Sayers Australia  isayers@hotmail.com    Bown from Ratby Leicestershire & Scotland

 

010204  Rob Cumming     rkdcumming@cybacat.com    Emma Jane Bown who married my great grandfather in Easton, Bristol on 13 May 1888.  Her fathers name was Charles Bown.

 

100103  Tom & Linda  Bown  Canada    limebay@shaw.ca (wasLimebay@home.com)        Albert Bown b Stockton on Tees,

 went to Victoria, British Columbia, His parents were Charles and  Emily Bown also of Stockton. From what I have found,

Charles's parents were Leonard and Martha.  Leonard was born in Blymhill Staffordshire in the 1820s.

Lois Bown Border USA loisbown@pacifier.com      Joseph & Temperence Bown from Notts to Boise Idaho.

Barbara Bown UK   100114.2410@compuserve.com Bowns  from Nuneaton

Maureen   Parker Australia   jparker5@vtown.com.au Mary Bown born on 19th Oct, 1793 at Matlock Bath, Derbyshire

130904  Robert Glover   Australia    glovergen@gmail.com   Peter Bown m Pascus Earle 1706, Falmouth ,Cornwall,UK (was rdglover@optusnet.com.au)   (was rdg@primus.com.au)          

Beverly Cottle          bev@pcu.netRose Bown m to Steven Arnold 1790 Motcombe, Dorset

110802 Daphne          NZ    jaydeescott@xtra.co.nz            William Bown bap 1746 Motcombe was the son of Laurence Bown and Martha Teale

240604 Geoff Bown.   Australia  gbow8675@bigpond.net.au  (was : geoffbown@one.net.au)      Thomas John Bown, b1810 Southwark, London.

Graham Bown    UK  graham.bown@btinternet.com  (Was GrahamBown@classicfm.net) Thomas  Bown, b1810, Nuneaton.

 

Dave Bown        UK    davebown@yahoo.com       related to Vernon Bown from Bristol.

Dawn ThompsonUK  geoff_brightman6@thefreeinternet.co.uk related to Edgar Bown, father of Vernon Bown from Bristol

 

  ???????????                        Edkaz@aol.com            Walter Bown b 1882 Smethwick, Birmingham or an Emma Bown born in 1888

150404 Glen Bown         UK    glenbown@ntlworld.com     Wallace Bown b 1870, Notts.    (was glenbown@forfree.at

Marjorie Stephens    francis_j_stephens@hotmail.com William Bown born c. 1782 ,probably Bonehill nr.Tamworth Staffordshire.

Mike Bown New Zealand  excelsa@xtra.co.uk       Bown pages @    http:// members.tripod.com/~excelsa/ 

Steve Bown          UK    steve.bown@mercator.com     Bowns of  Derbyshire

 

USA & Canada

Butch Parrish   USA  bparrish@tigerpaw.com         James Bown   b  Pittsburg around 1830

 

 

 

Donald Bown     USA     djbown@webtv.net            W.E. Bown of Carlinville. Bown family in Oklahoma.

Audrey Bowne USA  gbowne@email.msn.com  Bowne research

Shirley   Shirley428@aol.com       families from Middlezoy who settled near Chicago

 

Judith Chidlow judith@chidlow.com  Bowns in Canada.  Web page at  http://www.chidlow.com/bown.htm

 

130203 Carolyn Arthur  USA  carolynarthur807@hotmail.com   My father Howard L Bown grew up in Fon delac Winsconsin. His
>father was Herbert William Bown son of William H Bown.

 BOWN WEB PAGES.

http://www.bownco.co.uk/bownfamily                                          Steve Bown  UK    TheCup1966 @aol.com

110205 http://www.sasktelwebsite.net/deham/andrewsfamily     Debbie Hamilton Canada    debhamilton@sasktel.net

www.ipas.com.au  :                                                                            Conway Bown. Australia  conway@ipas.com.au

http://www.empusa.demon.co.uk/home/index.htm                      Pete Bown  pete@empusa.co.uk

  

members.tripod.com/~excelsa/                                                  Mike Bown New Zealand  excelsa@xtra.co.uk

 

http://www.geocities.com/Heartland/Valley/2184/arthur.html    Arthur Bown

221105 http://education.boisestate.edu/compass/Kidscompass/Bownhouse/Introduction.htm  The Bown House

http://www.chidlow.com/bown.htm                                                Judith Chidlow   Bowns in Canada

 

281205  http://www.hotkey.net.au/~rovert/bown.html                  Charles Bown 1824   England to Australia